How to delete a position

You can delete a position, however, once a position is deleted it will be permanent and all related historical data will not be recoverable.

To delete a position: 

M - Delete Position

  1. At the top of the page, click the BLUE ARROW to access the position drop-down menu. 
  2. On the left, click on the PENCIL ICON next to the position name. 
  3. Click the DELETE 
  4. Click the checkbox to CONFIRM DELETE
  5. Click on DELETE THIS POSITION

Notes:

  • We recommend that you run a payroll report and export all employee schedules and time clock data before deleting a position. 
  • To edit these settings, a manager must be granted access to "Create Positions" in their manager dashboard.