On the Calendar page you are able to delete individual shifts or delete all shifts in a selected time range. To edit a shift(s) on your schedule navigate to the Calendar page by clicking on the Calendar icon, , in the managers dashboard, along the left hand side of the page.
How to Delete Individual Shifts:
To delete a shift in the Calendar hover your mouse over the shift you want to delete and you will see Several icon buttons appear below the shift details, , like you can see below...
Next click on the red X, , button to delete the shift. This will remove the shift from the schedule. A pop up window will appear asking you to confirm deletion.
If the shift has already been assigned to an employee and Published(made visible to employees) there will be a box you may toggle to send an email to notify the employee of the removal of this shift. Simply confirm you want to delete the shift by clicking on the red "Delete" Button and you are done.
How to Delete Shifts for a Time Period:
On the Calendar Select the option to "Publish/Delete Shifts"
Select "Delete" from the Action drop down.
Select the appropriate Position.
Select the date range you want to delete.
Choose to delete shift for all or a specific employee.
Choose to Delete Shifts that are Published, Unpublished. You may also leave both selected to clear both Published and Unpublished shifts.
Lastly you will see an summary popup window. Please make sure this information is accurate and confirm deletion by clicking "Delete Shifts."
Notes About Deleting and Recovering Deleted Shifts:
- To delete all shifts for a department all you need to do is select a date range that covers all shifts you have created.
- By using the "Belonging To:" menu you can delete shifts for a specific employee over a date range of your choice.
- If you have accidentally deleted the wrong shift you may restore shifts with the Recover Data Tool(see how to video below)