As a manager you have the ability to drop a shift from an employee. Dropping the shift does not delete it, but it makes it available for other employees to pick up or for you to assign the shift to a different employee.
How to Drop a Shift:
To drop a shift assigned to an employee navigate to the Calendar:
When you hover your mouse over a shift you will see several buttons appear below the shift details, , like you can see below...
To drop the shift from George's schedule all you need to do is click on the red minus button, . Once clicked the shift will be dropped from his schedule and the shift will now be available for you to assign to another employee or for an employee to pick up.
Notes about Dropping Shifts
- If you drop a shift by mistake, don't worry about it, the shift will appear on the bottom of the screen in the available(Unassigned) Shift Area.
- When you drop a shift that has already been published it will be immediately removed from your employees schedule.